Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 Spring semester registration begins for degree-seeking students Registration
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 Open enrollment begins for spring semester Registration
Tue, Dec 24, 2019 University closed
Wed, Dec 25, 2019 University closed
Tue, Dec 31, 2019 University closed
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 University closed
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 University closed
Tue, Jan 21, 2020 First day of instruction for full and 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 First billing statement for spring available (due date: 2/5/20) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Tue, Jan 28, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling full and 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to apply for 2020 commencement Graduation
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to submit a degree application for spring semester and summer sessions Graduation
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to drop full and 1st-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to receive a 75% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Wed, Feb 5, 2020 Spring payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in the payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 Last day to drop 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 Last day to receive a 25% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Sat, Feb 22, 2020 Second billing statement for spring available (due date: 3/7/20) Billing & Payment
Sat, Mar 7, 2020 Spring payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 Last day of instruction for 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 Last day of instruction for 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 Spring break Academics
Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Spring break Academics
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 Spring break Academics
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 Spring break Academics
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 University closed
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 Spring break Academics
Sun, Mar 22, 2020 Third billing statement for spring available (due date: 4/5/20) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 23, 2020 First day of instruction for 2nd-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 Open enrollment begins for summer sessions Registration
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 Spring payment due in full (third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 Fall semester registration begins for degree-seeking students Registration
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 Last day to drop full semester classes Registration
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 Open enrollment begins for fall semester Registration
Fri, Apr 17, 2020 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 Fourth billing statement for spring available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 5/6/20) Billing & Payment
Wed, May 6, 2020 Spring payment due in full (for new charges and/or past-due balances) Billing & Payment
Fri, May 8, 2020 Last day of instruction for full and 2nd-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Sat, May 9, 2020 Study day Academics
Sun, May 10, 2020 Study day Academics
Mon, May 11, 2020 Study day Academics
Tue, May 12, 2020 Final examinations Academics
Wed, May 13, 2020 Final examinations Academics
Thu, May 14, 2020 Final examinations Academics
Fri, May 15, 2020 Final examinations Academics
Sat, May 16, 2020 Commencement Graduation