Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 Open enrollment begins for spring semester Registration
Mon, Jan 17, 2022 University closed
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 First day of instruction for full and 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 First billing statement available (due date: 2/4/22) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling full and 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 Last day to receive a 75% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to submit a degree application for spring semester and summer sessions Graduation
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to drop full and 1st-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to change grade basis for full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to apply for 2022 commencement Graduation
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 Payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in the payment plan) Billing & Payment
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Last day to receive a 25% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 Last day to drop 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Second billing statement available (due date: 3/7/22) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 Payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 Last day of instruction for 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Spring break Academics
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 Spring break Academics
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Spring break Academics
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 Spring break Academics
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 University closed
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 Spring break Academics
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 Third billing statement available (due date: 4/4/22) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 First day of instruction for 2nd-half semestert classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Open enrollment begins for summer sessions Registration
Fri, Mar 25, 2022 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Fri, Mar 25, 2022 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Last day to change grade basis for 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Apr 4, 2022 Payment due in full (final payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 4, 2022 Last day to drop full semester classes Registration
Mon, Apr 11, 2022 Fall semester registration begins for degree-seeking students Registration
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 Open enrollment begins for fall semester Registration
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 Fourth billing statement available (due date: 5/5/22) Billing & Payment
Thu, May 5, 2022 Payment due in full Billing & Payment
Fri, May 6, 2022 Last day of instruction for full and 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Academics
Sat, May 7, 2022 Study day Academics
Sun, May 8, 2022 Study day Academics
Mon, May 9, 2022 Study day Academics
Tue, May 10, 2022 Final examinations Academics
Wed, May 11, 2022 Final examinations Academics
Thu, May 12, 2022 Final examinations Academics
Fri, May 13, 2022 Final examinations Academics
Sat, May 14, 2022 Commencement Graduation
Mon, May 30, 2022 University closed