Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Mon, Feb 3, 2020 Last day to submit a degree application for spring semester and summer sessions Graduation
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 Open enrollment begins for summer sessions Registration
Sun, May 17, 2020 Last day to add May Session classes without instructor permission Registration
Mon, May 18, 2020 First day of instruction for May Session classes Academics, Registration
Tue, May 19, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling May Session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Wed, May 20, 2020 Last day to add May Session classes Registration
Wed, May 20, 2020 Last day to drop May Session classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Wed, May 20, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for May Session classes Registration
Thu, May 21, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling May Session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, May 22, 2020 First billing statement for summer available (due date: 6/5/20) Billing & Payment
Mon, May 25, 2020 University closed
Tue, May 26, 2020 First day of instruction for Full Summer Session and Summer Session I classes Academics, Registration
Thu, May 28, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling Summer Session I classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Thu, May 28, 2020 Last day to add Summer Session I classes without instructor permission Registration
Fri, May 29, 2020 Last day to drop May Session classes Registration
Sat, May 30, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling Full Summer Session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Sun, May 31, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling Summer Session I classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jun 1, 2020 Last day to add Full Summer Session classes without instructor permission Registration
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for Summer Session I classes Registration
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 Last day to add Summer Session I classes Registration
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 Last day to drop Summer Session I classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 Last day to receive a 25% refund for cancelling Summer Session I classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 Last day of instruction for May Session classes Academics, Registration
Sat, Jun 6, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling Full Summer Session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for Full Summer Session classes Registration
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 Last day to add Full Summer Session classes Registration
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 Last day to drop Full Summer Session classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Tue, Jun 9, 2020 Last day to receive a 25% refund for cancelling Full Summer Session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Sun, Jun 14, 2020 Last day to drop Summer Session I classes Registration
Mon, Jun 22, 2020 Second billing statement for summer available (due date: 7/6/20) Billing & Payment
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 Last day of instruction for Summer Session I classes Academics, Registration
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 First day of instruction for Summer Session II classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 Last day to add Summer Session II classes without instructor permission Registration
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 Last day to receive a 100% refund for Summer Session II classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 University closed
Sat, Jul 4, 2020 Last day to receive a 50% refund for Summer Session II classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 Last day to receive a 25% refund for Summer Session II classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 Last day to change grade basis for Summer Session II classes Registration
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 Last day to drop Full Summer Session classes Registration
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 Last day to add Summer Session II classes Registration
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 Last day to drop Summer Session II classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Sun, Jul 19, 2020 Last day to drop Summer Session II classes Registration
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 Third billing statement for summer available (due date: 8/5/20) Billing & Payment
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 Last day of instruction for Full Summer Session and Summer Session II classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Aug 5, 2020 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment