Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 Open enrollment begins for fall semester Registration
Wed, Aug 25, 2021 First day of instruction for full and 1st-half semester classes Registration, Academics
Fri, Aug 27, 2021 First billing statement available (due date: 9/10/21) Billing & Payment
Tue, Aug 31, 2021 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling full and 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Aug 31, 2021 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Mon, Sep 6, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 1st-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 6, 2021 Last day to receive a 75% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 6, 2021 University closed
Wed, Sep 8, 2021 Last day to change grade basis for full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Wed, Sep 8, 2021 Last day to add full and 1st-half semester classes Registration
Wed, Sep 8, 2021 Last day to drop full and 1st-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 Last day to submit a degree application for fall semester Graduation
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 Payment due in full (or 1st payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 Last day to receive a 25% refund for cancelling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Wed, Sep 22, 2021 Last day to drop 1st-half semester classes Registration
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 Second billing statement available (due date: 10/11/21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 Payment due in full (or 2nd payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 Last day of instruction for 1st-half semester classes Academics, Registration
Mon, Oct 18, 2021 Fall break Academics
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 Fall break Academics
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 First day of instruction for 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Academics
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 Last day to receive a 100% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes without instructor permission Registration
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 Third billing statement available (due date: 11/10/21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% refund for cancelling 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes without a "W" symbol Registration
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 Last day to change grade basis for 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 Last day to add 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Fri, Nov 5, 2021 Last day to drop full semester classes Registration
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 Payment due in full (final payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 Last day to drop 2nd-half semester classes Registration
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 Spring semester registration begins for degree-seeking students Registration
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 Open enrollment begins for spring semester Registration
Thu, Nov 25, 2021 University closed
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 University closed
Sat, Nov 27, 2021 Fourth billing statement available (due date: 12/11/21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 Last day of instruction for full and 2nd-half semester classes Registration, Academics
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 Study day Academics
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 Payment due in full Billing & Payment
Sun, Dec 12, 2021 Study day Academics
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 Study day Academics
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 Final examinations Academics
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 Final examinations Academics
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 Final examinations Academics
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 Final examinations Academics
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 University closed
Fri, Dec 24, 2021 University closed
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 Fifth billing statement available (due date: 1/11/22) Billing & Payment
Thu, Dec 30, 2021 University closed
Fri, Dec 31, 2021 University closed
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 Payment due in full Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Last day to apply for 2022 commencement Graduation
Sat, May 14, 2022 Commencement Graduation