Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Category
Mon, Jan 16, 2017 University closed (MLK Jr. Holiday)
Tue, Jan 17, 2017 Classes begin Academics
Fri, Jan 20, 2017 1st billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 Last day to add classes without instructor permission (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 Last day to add classes without instructor permission Registration
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 Last day for 100% refund Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 Last day for 100% refund (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to drop without "W" symbol Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to drop without "W" symbol (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to change grade basis Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to apply for graduation for spring, summer, and fall 2017 terms Graduation
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to change grade basis (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Census Date Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day for 50% refund (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to add classes (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day to add classes Registration
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 Last day for 75% refund Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Feb 3, 2017 1st Spring bill due Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 6, 2017 Last day for 50% refund Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Last day to drop classes (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Last day for 25% refund Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 20, 2017 2nd billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 2nd Spring bill due Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 10, 2017 First half semester classes end Academics
Fri, Mar 10, 2017 Last day of instruction (1st Half Semester Classes) Registration
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 Spring Break Academics
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 Spring Break Academics
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 Spring Break Academics
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Spring Break Academics
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 Spring Break Academics
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 Second half semester classes begin Academics
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 3rd billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 Summer registration begins for all students Registration
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 Last day to add classes without instructor permission (2nd Half Semester) Registration
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Last day for 100% refund (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Last day to add classes (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Last day to drop without "W" symbol (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Last day to change grade basis (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Last day for 50% refund (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 3rd Spring bill due Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 Last day to drop classes Registration
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 Fall registration begins for degree-seeking students Registration
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 Last day to drop classes (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 Open enrollment begins for fall Registration
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 4th billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Thu, May 4, 2017 4th Spring bill due Billing & Payment
Fri, May 5, 2017 Last day of instruction (2nd Half Semester Classes) Registration
Fri, May 5, 2017 Last Day of Instruction Academics
Fri, May 5, 2017 Last day of instruction Registration
Mon, May 8, 2017 Study Day Academics
Tue, May 9, 2017 Final Examinations Academics
Wed, May 10, 2017 Final Examinations Academics
Thu, May 11, 2017 Final Examinations Academics
Fri, May 12, 2017 Final Examinations Academics
Sat, May 13, 2017 Commencement Graduation